Are you a Poet? Love Acting? This Could be Your Opportunity.

25 Apr
~
Living in NYC? Talented poet? Or, are you a dancer or director with an ear for poetry and rhythm? I want to work with you to create a spoken word theatrical production. Hit me up at BlackAndMakingIt@gmail.com (with “g”) for details, and share this to spread the word.
~

Spread the poetry revolution by clicking the image to become a fan on Facebook. 

~

Ayvaunn Penn is an award-winning writer and the author of Ephemeral Moments, a book of poetry and short stories available on Amazon. She is also the founder of Your Black Poets and currently earning her MFA in Playwriting at Columbia University. Catch her spotlighting black excellence in theatre and the performing arts with Black And Making It. Click to follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

2 Responses to “Are you a Poet? Love Acting? This Could be Your Opportunity.”

  1. Mr. Daniel L. Lanier III June 30, 2016 at 4:03 pm #

    Dear Ayvaunn Penn of Your Black Poets,
    Hello! My name is Daniel L. Lanier3rd & I would like to work with you on Black Poetry for you to read on YouTube.com website?! Can I work with you as a writer/poet and author to showcase our handwritten talents together as a team of writers?! I really would like the opportunity to assist you on your Black Poets.com website to showcase my Black Poetry
    together with you for a longtime as a contributing writer to show and tell you what I know to
    write about love and other outcomes inspirations going onto my life as a southerner from Alexandria, VA while living in Newark/Bear, DE as a longtime resident to keep you interested in me as a blog buddy of Black Poetry & songs of love. I gotten your information onto a flashcard to refer back to you on Facebook to contact you for FAQ’s or comments about working with you on your Black Poets website as a guest star on your show! If you have any FAQ’s, please contact me at 1-302-354-1077 or email me back at daniellanier8@gmail.com ?! Thank you for your help & services! Daniel L. Lanier3rd!

  2. poeticx760 August 1, 2016 at 11:44 pm #

    I am Poet/Spokenword Artist Poetic X. I came across your page via internet and saw where you were looking to work with Poets. I am from Shreveport, LA and if you are still moving on that endeavor, I am interested. Could you let me know more.

    ThanX
    Poetic X https://m.facebook.com/POETIC-X-66171097581/

Leave a Reply

